SubGroups & Committees

The IAB is organized into six SubGroups and two Committees. Each SubGroup elects two Co-Chairs, one who is a member of the IAB from a local or state agency and a second who is also a member and from a federal agency. Each SubGroup is staffed with Subject Matter Experts in that team's specific areas of interest. Each SubGroup is responsible for maintaining its subsection of the Standardized Equipment List (SEL). The Federal Agency Coordinating Committee (FACC) is chaired with a Federal Chair and composed of supporting federal government representatives. Finally, the Executive Committee is composed of all the SubGroup Co-Chairs as well as the Leadership Team and FACC Chair.